retro/tape: Devoid of Pop!

so it’s November 2006 & ayigbeboy is feeling guilty about all the booty bouncing hip-pop he’s been churning out…

I thought the previous compilations I uploaded were a bit too pop, so I thought I’d go a bit more esoteric with what my boy J-Mozzi may call “real hip-hop” 🙂

It’s got an interesting mix, I had fun putting this together. Old, new & a couple of surprises.

I hope you enjoy it.

Before I forget, there’s a bonus track on there, I couldn’t help myself! Merry Christmas from ayigbeboy & DipSet!

01 Intro: Smile You On Camera
02 Follow The Light – Dungeon Family
03 I Have A Dream – Common
04 Think About It – Snoop Dogg
05 Shake Your Laffy Taffy – Free Speech
06 Blak Is Blak [radio edit] – The Mau Maus + Mos Def, Canibus, Charli Baltimore, MC Serch, Mums, DJ Scratch & Gano Grills
07 Afrique – Tumi
08 [freestyle] Welcome To Ghana! – Wanlov
09 In This Life – Jimmy Screech
10 K.F.F. 2000 – Nigo + GZA/Genius & Prodigal Son
11 [freestyle] BET Awards 2006 – Remy Ma, Saigon, Sway & Rhymefest
12 Clean Slate – Waajeed
13 MC’s Act Like They Don’t Know – KRS-One
14 Wassup Jo’ – Naledge & Double
15 Desire – Pharoahe Monch
16 The Ugly Show – Black Ice
17 Ghost Is Back! [radio Edit] – Ghostface Killah
18 Black Republicans – Nas + Jay-Z
19 [Bonus Track]

download: megaupload

One response to “retro/tape: Devoid of Pop!

  1. Correhhhhhhhkt! Will download and digest at the soonest opportunity, sah.

    “Ei, Ayigbeboi…”

Leave a Reply

