Tag Archives: download

Wanlov the Kubolor – Yellow Card

Wanlov The Kubolor brings us music to watch the Black Stars to!

01 Stomach Direction
02 Skilt Wine
03 Goal
04 Fall In
05 Winning Team [ft. Fiifi Selah]
06 Skilt Too
07 We Go Score [ft. Samini]
08 Skilt Tiri
09 Money Train
10 Chelensa
11 Skilt For
12 Be Free
13 Dey 4 Ghana [ft. Yasmeen & Funsho]
14 Goal Again [ft. Kwabena Jones]
15  Last Skilt


Grey – Grey Dawn: The Mixtape

Grey Dawn album art

The wait is over!

It’s finally here, exclusively on RandD & GhanaMixtapes!  Grey, formerly of “The Mobile Boys” with his first official full length mixtape “Grey Dawn”!

Check out Grey online here: Facebook Fan pageTwitter

The 19 track mixtape features Obibini, Rakimlist, Rocky, Stone Boy, Tinny, Nii, Chimney, Pope Skinny and check out Eazzy on the bonus baby!

01 The Mobile Boys Past: The Intro
02 Walk With Me
03 H.I.P.L.I.F.E.
04 Still!
05 Quickies
06 I Can’t Breathe
07 No, No, No
08 Envy (freestyle)
09 Everlasting Groove
10 Four Paddies
11 Free (freestyle)
12 Wrong Man
13 Mic Check (freestyle)
14 Woni Car
15 I Dey Feel You
16 H.S.B. (Hiplife Suggestion Box)
17 Born To Be a Star
18 Mpaebo
19 (unofficial remix bonus track)


The Cousins R&D bring you… NVNT Studios’ Exposure 2!


NVNT’s back at it!  Giving Ghanaian music & her artists Exposure!  There’s not much I want to say on this… it’s simply bigger & better!  Features new music from a whole host of names like Gibril Da African, M3nsa, Reggie Rockstone, Wanlov The Kubolor, Jayso, J-Town, N-Dex, Gemini, Boy Nash, Loonee, Mystery Knacks + a whole host of rappers & r&b singers, both established & those creeping on a come up!  Of course we @ R&D are proud to bring you Part 2!!  It’s a very worthy follow up indeed!  Do check it out! Peace!




Get NVNT’s Exposure 1: HERE!

The Cousins R&D bring you… NVNT Studios’ Exposure: The Mixtape

The man of the moment, Kevin Blackmore, is doing it for the love!

The love of the culture that has proliferated every crevice of the globe, it’s bigger than Hip-Hop, it’s all about Hiplife!  Hiplife, i.e. music of various styles Made In Ghana!

On this self-financed non-profit debut from NVNT, we get a taste of 13 artists/acts (including N-Dex, Myth, Mystery Knacks, Ghetto Rep, Kochoko, D-Black, Kwaku T & Reggie Rockstone + more) showcasing styles & influences from Highlife, R&B & the Hip-Hop genres.

Exposure: The Mixtape looks to showcase the many “talents” of various local artists, popular & obscure ones alike.

NVNT Studios are Kevin Blackmore, Raphael Quarcoo & Toby Gloge!

100% for the execution of the idea.  Looking forward to their next offering already!

One can definitely find fault with some of the music, but hey there’re definitely fun tracks on here!!  The genre is in it’s infancy, it only started crawling, let’s support Hiplife as it evolves & grows to become a bonafide genre in its own right & not thrown in with the genre for any act from Africa… “World”.

NVNT Online:
NVNT Facebook GroupKevin Blackmore on FacebookRaphael Quarcoo on FacebookToby Gloge on Facebook

NVNT Affiliates:
GoldandMagic.comG&M/NVNT Youtube Channel

“I say my GH boys put your hands up/ I say my GH girls put your hands up!/ and just rock with it!”

Exposure: The Mixtape
01 Intro – NVNT Crew
02 Gossip – Chase
03 Real Bad Man – Mystery Knacks (are Sconti & Mfimfim)
04 Jump Off – Myth
05 Rapper – Ghetto Rep (are Nova, Loonee & Nash)
06 Move – Kwaku-T & D-Black (of Peer Pressure)
07 Flow Me – N-Dex
08 Ah B U Know (Grind) – Loonee
09 Get It On – Starstruck
10 Bush Girl – Reggie Rockstone
11 Shake It – Kochoko
12 Saggin’ Pants – Kriptic
13 A Milli (freestyle) – Scientific
14 A Skilli (freestyle) – Jayso & the Skillions
15 Outro – NVNT Crew


The Launch: RenéeQ bespoke | The Music



Music to watch girls strut their stuff to.  November 14th 2008, the launch of RenéeQ bespoke!  Great outfits & great music to party to!  This is the official soundtrack to the launch!  Enjoy! 

CLICK TO: see photos from the launch on the RenéeQ Facebook fan page

The Music:
001  I’m Coming Out – Diana Ross
002  Wanna Be Startin’Somethin’ 2008 [with Akon] – Michael Jackson
003  Who’s That Girl?! – Madonna
004  Candy – Cameo
005  Roll It – P-Square
006  Kini Big Deal? – Naeto C
007  Stronger – Kanye West 
008  The Boss [with T-Pain] – Rick Ross
 009  Rhythm Is a Dancer – SNAP!
010  Drop the Pressure – Mylo


… Hides a Sad Soul

Monday 11 December 2006, was the last time I uploaded a mixtape for y’all webcrawlers. Since then I’ve left Her Majesty’s Queendom, settled in sunny old Ghana & had 6 babies with a Swahili princess! LOL!

On the real, anyone who’s got one of my 5 mixtapes knows I loves me some Hip-Hop, Reggae & R&B/Pop-ish. I’m into all sorts of musical styles and genres so this time the “compilation” (not mixtape), I think would be classified Soul with a touch of Funk & R&B.

Most of these tracks are old time classics, some not so old, but all of them were sampled in various tracks by producers for various artists. So you may, or may not, recognize stuff from Ghostface Killah, DipSet, Jay-Z/Roc-A-Fella and The Game to name a few.

The underlying theme I think is Love, mainly of the unrequited kind. Can be sad at times, but it inspires some great music.

I hope you enjoy what is hopefully the first of many. Waiting for n88888 to put his up, until then stay tuned for more R&D stuff & your feedback is greatly appreciated! Peace!

The Man Who Laughs hides a Sad Soul
rapidshare / megaupload)
01 Too Blind To See – Dorothy Moore
02 Castles of Sand – Jermaine Jackson
03 Help! (Somebody Please) – The O’Jays
04 I Can Sing A Rainbow (Love Is Blue) – The Dells
05 I’m Not To Blame – Bobby Byrd
06 Ain’t Gonna Happen – Ten Wheel Drive + Genya Ravan
07 Motherless Child – O.V. Wright
08 Can’t We Try? – Teddy Pendergrass
09 Soon I’ll Be Loving You Again – Marvin Gaye
10 With You – The Main Ingredient
11 Missing You – Diana Ross
12 Aretha, Sing One For Me – George Jackson
13 Yes I’m Ready – Barbara Mason
14 What I’m Waiting For? – The O’Jays
15 Ecstasy – The Ohio Players
16 My Hero Is A Gun – Diana Ross